Did you know that your version of Internet Explorer is out of date?
To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend downloading one of the below web browsers.

Internet Explorer 9, Firefox, Chrome, or Safari.

Politique sur la vie privée de CTAC

La présente politique décrit l’engagement qu’a pris CTAC afin de protéger la vie privée des personnes qui lui fournissent des renseignements personnels.

Notre engagement

CTAC s’engage à protéger la confidentialité des renseignements personnels de ses employées, de ses membres, de ses bénévoles, de ses donateurs et de toutes les autres parties concernées. CTAC recueille et utilise des renseignements personnels aux fins de ses divers projets et activités. Toute personne qui lui fournit des renseignements peut s’attendre à ce que ces derniers soient protégés et à ce que son consentement soit demandé avant que ces renseignements soient utilisés, de quelque façon que ce soit.

Définition des renseignements personnels

Les renseignements personnels sont des informations qui permettent de distinguer, d’identifier ou de contacter une personne spécifique. Ces renseignements peuvent comprendre les opinions et les croyances de cette personne, ainsi que les faits s’y rapportant. Exceptions : les coordonnées d’affaires et certains renseignements accessibles au public, comme le nom, l’adresse et le numéro de téléphone tels que publiés dans l’annuaire téléphonique, ne sont pas considérés comme des renseignements personnels.

Pratiques de confidentialité

Tous les membres du conseil d’administration, du conseil et des comités, les employés permanents et contractuels, les bénévoles, les stagiaires et autres personnes signent obligatoirement une déclaration de confidentialité avant d’entrer en fonction chez CTAC. L’obligation de respecter la confidentialité est en vigueur pendant toute la durée de leur affiliation à CTAC et se poursuit indéfiniment une fois que leur relation avec CTAC a pris fin. Les renseignements personnels recueillis par CTAC sont confidentiels. Sous la supervision du directeur général, seul le personnel de CTAC est autorisé à accéder aux renseignements personnels et ce, uniquement aux fins pour lesquelles ils ont été recueillis.

Toutes les communications avec les membres sont assurées par le personnel seulement.

CTAC ne partage sa liste de membres avec personne.

Responsabilité

Le directeur général de CTAC est désigné pour veiller au respect de la confidentialité et doit en répondre devant l’organisme.
CTAC est responsable de la sauvegarde des renseignements personnels qui lui sont confiés.

Exactitude

Les renseignements personnels seront tenus aussi exacts et à jour que possible.

Limitation de l’utilisation

Les renseignements ne seront utilisés qu’aux fins pour lesquelles ils ont été recueillis.

Transparence

CTAC mettra à la disposition de tous des informations spécifiques sur ses politiques et ses pratiques se rapportant à la gestion des renseignements personnels. Les membres du conseil d’administration, du conseil et des comités, les employés, les bénévoles, les stagiaires et toutes autres personnes pourront obtenir de l’information sur la politique sur la vie privée de CTAC dans un format qui lui est accessible.

Les informations disponibles comprennent les suivantes :

  • le nom et les coordonnées du directeur général, qui est responsable de la politique sur la vie privée et à qui les plaintes et les questions doivent être adressées;
  • les moyens par lesquels l’accès aux renseignements personnels des personnes est obtenu;
  • la description du genre de renseignements personnels que détient CTAC.

Accès

À sa demande, toute personne sera informée de l’existence, de l’utilisation et de la divulgation de ses renseignements personnels, et l’accès à ces derniers lui sera accordé. CTAC ne permettra l’accès aux renseignements personnels qu’à la personne concernée. Les personnes peuvent remettre en question l’exactitude des renseignements et les faire modifier lorsque cela est approprié.

CTAC répondra aux demandes d’accès aux renseignements des personnes de façon rapide. Les renseignements seront fournis gratuitement dans un format accessible.

Traitement des plaintes

Les personnes ayant des préoccupations ou des plaintes concernant la confidentialité doivent contacter le directeur général. Les personnes doivent aviser ce dernier de la nature précise de la plainte, soit en personne, soit par téléphone, courrier ou courriel.

Le directeur général évaluera la plainte et déterminera les correctifs appropriés, le cas échéant. Dans les 30 jours suivant la réception de la plainte, il avisera le demandeur de la décision concernant sa plainte et des mesures prises pour se conformer à la loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Si la plainte est valide, le directeur générale modifiera les politiques et les procédures.

Si une personne n’est pas satisfait des mesures prises en réponse à sa plainte, elle pourra, tout comme le directeur générale, faire appel au président du conseil d’administration à n’importe quel moment du processus de traitement des plaintes.

Did you know that your version of Internet Explorer is out of date?
To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend downloading one of the below web browsers.

Internet Explorer 9, Firefox, Chrome, or Safari.

CTAC Policies

This policy outlines CTAC’s commitment to protecting the privacy of individuals who provide their personal information to the organization.

Our Commitment

CTAC is committed to protecting the privacy of the personal information of its employees, members, volunteers, donors and other stakeholders. During the course of our various projects and activities, CTAC gathers and utilizes personal information. Anyone from whom we collect such information should expect that it will be carefully protected and that it will only be used with informed consent.

Defining Personal Information

Personal information is any information that can be used to distinguish, identify or contact a specific individual. This information can include an individual’s opinions or beliefs, as well as facts about, or related to the individual. Exceptions: business contact information and certain publicly available information, such as names, addresses and telephone numbers as published in telephone directories, are not considered personal information.

Privacy Practices

All Board of Directors, Council and Committee members, employees, staff, volunteers, students and other individuals are required to sign a confidentiality statement before commencing duties at CTAC. The obligation to maintain confidentiality applies to the duration of the affiliation with CTAC and continues indefinitely after the relationship with CTAC has ceased. Personal information gathered by CTAC is kept in confidence and under the supervision of the Executive Director. Only CTAC’s staff are authorized to access personal information based only on their need to deal with the information for the reason for which it was obtained.

All communication to members is done through staff only.

CTAC does not share its membership list with anyone.

Accountability

The Executive Director is CTAC’s designate to oversee and be accountable for privacy within the organization.  CTAC is responsible for the safekeeping of personal information.

Accuracy

Personal information will be as accurate and up-to-date as reasonably possible.

Limiting Use

Information collected will only be used for the reason it is collected.

Openness

The Board of Directors, Council and Committee members, employees, volunteers, students and other individuals can request specific information regarding CTAC’s privacy policies, including management of personal information in accessible forms.

Available information includes:

  • Name and contact information regarding the Executive Director, who is accountable for privacy policies and to whom complaints and/or inquiries should be forwarded
  • Means of gaining access to individual personal information
  • Description of the type of personal information held by CTAC

Access

Upon request, an individual will be informed of the existence, use and disclosure of their personal information and will be given access to said information. CTAC will provide personal information to the specific individual only. Individuals may challenge the accuracy of the information and have it changed when appropriate.

CTAC will respond to an individual’s request for information in a timely manner, at no cost to the individual, and in an accessible format.

Complaints Process

Individuals with concerns and/or complaints regarding privacy issues should contact the Executive Director. Individuals will inform the Executive Director of the specifics of the complaint, either in person, by phone, mail and/or e-mail.

The Executive Director will investigate the complaint and determine the correct action to be taken, if any. No later than 30 days after receipt of the request, the Executive Director will inform the complainant of the decision regarding the complaint and of any measures taken to comply with privacy legislation.

If an individual is not satisfied with the outcome of the complaint measures, either he/she and/or the Executive Director may include the Chair of the Board of Directors at that time, or at any time during the complaint process.